The Advisory Committee supports the research endeavors of the CTN. The members meet annually to review and discuss the activities and progress of the CTN over the past year and to help shape future initiatives.

Lyme Clinical Trials Network Advisory Committee

Alison Hinckley, PhD

Epidemiologist, Division of Vector-Borne Diseases, CDC

Anca Askanase, MD, MPH

Director, Columbia University Lupus Center
Professor of Medicine, Columbia University

Elizabeth Maloney, MD

President, Partnership for Tick-Borne Diseases Education
Family Practice Physician

Brian Scully, MD

Chair of the Infection Control Committee at New York–Presbyterian Hospital
Co-chair of the Joint Infection Control Committee and the Joint Subcommittee on Anti-infective Use
Professor of Medicine, Columbia University

Donna Felsenstein, MD

Infectious Disease Associates
Physician in Medicine Massachusetts General Hospital
Assistant Professor of Medicine Harvard Medical School

Kim Lewis, PhD

University Distinguished Professor and Director, Antimicrobial Discovery Center at Northeastern University

Lorraine Johnson, JD, MBA

Chief Executive Officer of and the Principal Investigator of its patient registry and research platform MyLymeData, which has enrolled over 17,000 patients.

Meghan Bradshaw

Patient Advisor to the US Department of Health and Human Services Tick-Borne Disease Working Group
Director of Advocacy at LymeTV and the Tick JEDI Coalition
MPH candidate

Sam T. Donta, MD

Infectious Disease, Falmouth Hospital, Massachusetts